The Matchmaker A Spy in Berlin By Paul Vidich

Description

5/5 - (1 vote)

A Spy in Berlin:  The Matchmaker is a dark Cold War spy novel set in West Berlin, in the tradition of Graham Greene and John le Carré. An American lady targeted by the Stasi must confront the reality behind her German husband’s inexplicable disappearance.

Preppy Kitchen: Recipes for Seasonal Dishes By john kanell

Summary The Match Makers

1989, Berlin. Protests in East Germany are threatening the Iron Curtain, and Communism is Europe’s ill man. Anne Simpson, an American who works as a translator for the Joint Operations Refugee Committee, believes she is married to a lovely East German. The CIA and Western German intelligence arrive at her door after her husband vanishes.

The Wok Recipes and Techniques By J. Kenji López-Alt

Nothing about her marriage appears to be what it seems. The Matchmaker, a high-ranking East German counterintelligence officer who leads a network of Stasi agents, had targeted her. His “Romeos,” who marry vulnerable women in West Berlin to keep them safe while reporting to the Matchmaker. Anne was married to a spy, who has since vanished and is presumed dead.

PlantYou Carleigh Bodrug Ridiculously

Because of his intimate ties to the KGB, the CIA is keen to identify the Matchmaker. They have faith in his ability to uncover the facts about a high-ranking Soviet defector. They need Anne because she is the only one who has seen his face – from a photograph her husband put out in his office by mistake.

She is the CIA’s best hope of identifying him before the Matchmaker flees to Moscow. As the Berlin Wall falls and turmoil descends on East Germany, time runs short. What if Anne’s husband is still alive? What if Anne is looking for the Matchmaker for her reasons, such as delivering a different kind of justice?

A Spy in Berlin Release Date

Book Name:The Matchmaker A Spy in Berlin By Paul Vidich
Publisher:Pegasus Crime )
Publishing Date(February 1, 2022)
Language :English
ISBN :978-1643138657
File Size: / Pages352

Also Read:CDL Exam Prep 2022-2023

About Author: The Match Makers

Paul Vidich is the author of The Mercenary, The Coldest Warrior, An Honorable Man, and The Good Assassin, among other works. His fiction and nonfiction have appeared in the Wall Street Journal, LitHub, CrimeReads, Fugue, The Nation, Narrative Magazine, Wordriot, and others. He currently resides in New York City.

Plant You Carleigh Summary

Conclusion Reviews: The Matchmaker A Spy in Berlin By Paul Vidich

The book’s strength is its recounting of historical events, many of which are now forgotten or occurred in a previous generation. Vidich effectively depicts street rallies and the tense hours when East Berliners wait to learn whether the border would be opened.

However, the storey raises issues such as what happened to the Stasi officials after the Berlin Wall was demolished in 1989. Almost nothing, as stated in the text. After all, why not? History appears to be worthwhile to study because of the lessons it teaches.

Friend, if you like and look good and want to appreciate me pls, like and share this article will be very glad if you have any suggestions and questions regarding this. Freel free to contact me give mail id. c[email protected] 

 

Instagram

Audible Free

Amazon-Buy-Now

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Matchmaker A Spy in Berlin By Paul Vidich”
PM kisan Mandhan Yojana का सबसे बड़ा लाभ सालाना मिलेंगे 36 हजार क्या है पीएम किसान मानधन The Best 10 Most Expensive Bike in the World What is Cyber insurance hacking & virus attacks Vivo Y01 Price Specs Release Date Apex Legends Mobile Release Date & Features Time Traveler Wife Cast Carrie Underwood Announces Concert Dates Top 10 Most Expensive Car In The World